Skip to content
Go-SOLO App FAQ
What is your mission?
- Our mission is simple. To equip every individual with state-of-the-art security products that fit their unique identity and lifestyle, giving empowerment to independence.
Is Go-SOLO Free?
- Yes, you can download the Go-SOLO app and utilize all of the features at no cost.
Is my data secure?
- Your data is secured and cannot be accessed by any 3rd party.
Which “Allow Access Location” do you prefer?
- We suggest that you choose “Allow While Using App” so that your location can be seen by your Emergency Squad Members of your choosing. You may always hide your location when warranted.
How do I edit “My Squads”?
- You may edit your squad members anytime after the initial setup.
- Step #1- Go to your command center within the Go-SOLO App, which is the gear icon on the bottom right corner.
- Step #2- Click “My Squad” inside the command center to edit members and add new squads.
- Step #3- If you set up a Squad while creating your account, it will show up here. To edit an existing Squad, simply click the Squad. Otherwise, to add a new Squad, click “Create” at the bottom.
- Step #4- You will then be prompted to name and color of your new Squad (i.e. “Friends”, “College Buddies”, Family, etc). Only you will see this name within your app.
- Step #5- You will then be prompted to list the contacts that you would like inside the Squad. If members that you select do not have the Go-SOLO App, they will be sent a text message with a link to download the app after pressing continue. All Squad members must have the Go-SOLO app.
How many members can you have in each squad?
- You may have a total of 7 members in each squad with the free version of the app. With the ability to create 3 Squad groups in total (Emergency Squad and 2 others of your choosing).
Someone said they sent me a Squad request, where can I find it?
- All notifications can be found inside the Command Center under “My Squad”. There will be a bell in the top right corner.
My Squad Member can see my location but I can’t see theirs, why not?
- In order to see their location as well, you will need to send a request.
What are the up and down red and green arrows next to a squad member's name?
- The down red arrow means that a member can see your location and the up green arrow means that you have access to see that squad member’s location. To request either of these functions, simply click the toggle.
May I hide my location from certain people?
- Yes, you may hide your location from certain Squad groups for a certain amount of time or indefinite amount of time. However, we suggest keeping your location tracking on for at least your Emergency Squad at all times in case there is an emergency so that we may send your geo location to them.
I’m interested in becoming a content creator inside the app as well. How do I apply?
I have a non-profit/organization that I think should be added to the “Resources” section. Who do I contact?
How do I contact you for help?
- Choosing a selection results in a full page refresh.